Good Morning Lovelies, 

How are you all? I hope you are all well and ready to have an awesome #FilmFriday, because I can tell that today is going to be a huge day for film and TV! Starting with this exciting news from BAFTA, who have announced the latest members of their board lovelies! 

Today BAFTA announced that these new figures will be the new chairs and deputy chairs for a number of their sector committee’s lovelies, working to carry out the best work within the Academy that they possibly can, after such a brilliant review of the year. These figures include Pippa Harris who has been elected as Chair of the Film Committee, after working as the Deputy Chair for the past four years, and will work with Samuelson, who has been elected as Deputy Chair, Krishnendu Majumdar who has been elected as Chair of the Television Committee alongside Emma Morgan, who has been elected as Deputy Chair. As well Harvey Elliott enters the second half of his two-year term as Chair of the Games Committee lovelies.

Speaking about the new members, Kevin Price, Chief Operating Officer of BAFTA, said: “I’m delighted to welcome three new members to our Board of Trustees as a result of our recent Sector Committee elections this month. These committees – Film, Television and Games – represent a BAFTA membership of around 7,500 industry professionals and experienced practitioners in the UK and around the world, and they help us, as an Academy, develop and promote the art forms of the moving image, inspire practitioners and benefit the public.”

Congratulations to all of the chairs lovelies! 

Blog Soon,
Joey X

To keep up to date with all the latest news from the blog, follow it on Twitter @LetsStartNow18 :)

You Might Also Like


Follow Us On Twitter

Follow Us On Instagram

Like Us On Facebook